Contact Us

 

The WCC is a collaborative effort organized and led by Regions 9 and 10 of the US EPA. Region 9 covers the area encompassing
the states of Arizona, California, Hawaii, and Nevada, the tribes therein, as well as the US Pacific territories. Region 10 covers the
area encompassing the states of Alaska, Idaho, Oregon, and Washington, as well as the tribes therein.

The WCC is co-led by Penelope McDaniel, in Region 9, and Karl Pepple, in Region 10.

Region 9

Penelope McDaniel
mcdaniel.penelope@epa.gov
(415) 947-4203

Region 10

Karl Pepple
pepple.karl@epa.gov
(206) 553-1778

 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Efforts to reduce diesel emissions often employ the use of Alternative Fuels and require implementation of novel Infrastructure.
To discuss with your regional expert on these fuels or discuss novel initiatives in alternative fuel infrastructure, please contact
Region 9's Victoria Robbins, or Region 10's Danielle Shannon.

Region 9

Victoria Robbins
robbins.victoria@epa.gov
(415) 972-3858

Region 10

Danielle Shannon
shannon.danielle@epa.gov
(206) 553-1260

 
 
 
 
 
 
 

The WCC's staff is organized by technologic Sector and by Outreach group. To discuss a particular technology type or to learn
more about programming that is relevant only to a particular group, please contact our relevant staff as shown below.

Sectors

Agriculture Sector

EPA Region 9
Dana Mayfield
(415) 972-3008
mayfield.dana@epa.gov

Locomotives and Rail Sector

EPA Region 9
Francisco Dez
(213) 244-1834
donez.francisco@epa.gov

Gabriela Baeza-Castaneda
( 213) 244-1815
baeza-castaneda.gabriela@epa.gov

EPA Region 10
Lucita Valiere
(206) 553-8087
valiere.lucita@epa.gov

Public Fleets Sector

EPA Region 9
M Miglio
(415)-947-4128
miglio.m@epa.gov

EPA Region 10
TBD

Trucking Sector

EPA Region 9
Lauren Badertscher
(415)-947-4213
badertscher.lauren@epa.gov

EPA Region 10
Rebecca Derr
( 206) 553-1599
derr.rebecca@epa.gov

 

Construction Sector

EPA Region 9
Victoria Robbins
(415)-972-3858
robbins.victoria@epa.gov

EPA Region 10
Karl Pepple
(206) 553-1778
pepple.karl@epa.gov

Ports Sector

EPA Region 9
Francisco Dez
(213) 244-1834
donez.francisco@epa.gov

Kimberly Mak
(415) 947-4155
mak.kimberly@epa.gov

EPA Region 10
TBD

School Bus Sector

EPA Region 9
Esperanza Perez
(415) 972-3261
perez.esperanza@epa.gov

EPA Region 10
Danielle Shannon
(206) 553-1260
shannon.danielle@epa.gov

Outreach

Environmental Justice/ Community Outreach

EPA Region 9
Francisco Dóñez
(213) 244-1834 donez.francisco@epa.gov

EPA Region 10
Rebecca Derr
(206) 553-1599
derr.rebecca@epa.gov

Tribal Outreach

EPA Region 9
Esperanza Perez
(415) 972-3261 perez.esperanza@epa.gov

EPA Region 10
Lucita Valiere
(206) 553-8087 valiere.lucita@epa.gov

Pacific Islands/Insular Areas Outreach

EPA Region 9
Trina Martynowicz
(415) 972-3474 martynowicz.trina@epa.gov