Contact Us

USEPA Region 9 Includes California, Arizona, Nevada, Hawaii, Pacific Island Territories

USEPA Region 10 Includes Oregon, Washington, Idaho and Alaska

 

Program Leads

EPA Region 9 Co-Lead
Penny McDaniel
(415) 947-4203
mcdaniel.penelope@epa.gov

EPA Region 10 Co-Lead
Karl Pepple
(206) 553-1778
pepple.karl@epa.gov

Agriculture Sector

EPA Region 9
Dana Mayfield
(415) 972-3008 mayfield.dana@epa.gov

EPA Region 10
Sarah Frederick
(206) 553-1601
frederick.sarah@epa.gov

Biofuels/Alternative Fuels Sector

EPA Region 9
Trina Martynowicz
(415) 972-3474 martynowicz.trina@epa.gov

EPA Region 10
Karl Pepple
(206) 553-1778
pepple.karl@epa.gov

Construction Sector

EPA Region 9
Dana Mayfield
(415) 972-3008 mayfield.dana@epa.gov

EPA Region 10
Karl Pepple
(206) 553-1778
pepple.karl@epa.gov

Environmental Justice/ Community Outreach

EPA Region 9
Francisco Dóñez
(213) 244-1834 donez.francisco@epa.gov

EPA Region 10
Karl Pepple
(206) 553-1778 pepple.karl@epa.gov

Sarah Frederick
(206) 553-1601
frederick.sarah@epa.gov

Locomotives & Rail Sector

EPA Region 9
Francisco Dez
(213) 244-1834
donez.francisco@epa.gov

EPA Region 10
Karl Pepple
(206) 553-1778 pepple.karl@epa.gov

Marine Vessels & Ports Sector

EPA Region 9
Francisco Dez
(213) 244-1834
donez.francisco@epa.gov

Penny McDaniel
(415) 947-4203
mcdaniel.penelope@epa.gov

EPA Region 10
Karl Pepple
(206) 553-1778 pepple.karl@epa.gov

Public Fleets Sector

EPA Region 9
John Mikulin
(415) 972-3956
mikulin.john@epa.gov

EPA Region 10
Sarah Frederick
(206) 553-1601
frederick.sarah@epa.gov

Tribal Outreach

EPA Region 9
Francisco Dóñez
(213) 244-1834 donez.francisco@epa.gov

John Mikulin
(415) 972-3956 mikulin.john@epa.gov

EPA Region 10
Lucita Valiere
(206) 553-8087 valiere.lucita@epa.gov

Trucking Sector

EPA Region 9
John Mikulin
(415) 972-3956 mikulin.john@epa.gov

EPA Region 10
Sarah Frederick
(206) 553-1601
frederick.sarah@epa.gov